What does an echocardiogram show?

An echocardiogram can help a doctor diagnose heart conditions. An echocardiogram uses sound waves to produce images of the heart. This common test shows the heart beating and pumping blood. A doctor can then use the images from an echocardiogram to identify heart disease.

---

The condition of your heart muscles