What is little hope about?

The Dark Pictures Anthology, “Little Hope,” is a 2020 interactive drama/survival/horror video game with psychological and folk horror elements. Set in the fictional town of Little Hope, the game follows four college students and their professor, who are are pursued by colonial-era demons.