Who is britain smith?

Robert Haldane Smith, Baron Smith of Kelvin, KT, CH, FRSGS is a British businessman and former Governor of the British Broadcasting Corporation. Smith was knighted in 1999, appointed to the House of Lords as an independent crossbench peer in 2008