What state makes the most money from tourism?

Florida

---

California

---

California is the tourism powerhouse of America, generating $87.7 billion annually in 2009, and accounting for 851,000 jobs.

---

California, also known as the Golden State, is the tourism powerhouse of America, generating $87.7 billion annually in 2009, and accounting for 851,000 jobs. Related fun fact: Californians are their own largest pool of tourists, roughly 80% of visits are made by Californians themselves.