How do you roast a pair?

Arrange the pears in a baking dish. Follow your recipe, placing the pears either cut side down or up, and drizzle with the ingredients your recipe lists. Place the dish in the 375-400°F oven and bake for the time allotted in your recipe. Bake until caramelized and then flip the pears.