How do you get bubble gum out of carpet?

Here's what to do: Spray a liberal amount of WD-40 on the chewing-gum stain. ... Wait 5 or 10 minutes. Using a rag or small scrub brush, wipe or lightly scrub the gum in one direction. Add more WD-40 as needed to remove remaining gum from the carpet.