What's the farthest state from washington?

The furthest state from Washington State in the continental US is Maine, where the closest points are about 2200 miles apart. Florida is around 300 miles closer to Washington at 1900 miles. Including all 50 states, Hawaii is furthest at nearly 2500 miles from the closest shore in Washington.