What does the card act do?

The CARD Act, as it’s more commonly known, is a major piece of federal legislation that regulates credit card issuers in the U.S. It expanded the Truth in Lending Act by adding transparency related to credit cards terms and conditions and placing limits on certain fees and interest charges.