Does bacon go bad?

Yes bacon can go bad. UNCOOKED Bacon is good for 1 week in the refrigerator, leftover cooked bacon is good for 3 to 4 days in the refrigerator.

---

Opened and uncooked bacon will last for one week in the refrigerator and up to six months in the freezer. ... If not stored properly bacon will go bad. If it has spoiled, discard immediately to prevent contaminating other products.

---

Yes, bacon will go bad. The fat in bacon will turn rancid.

---

Yes, always keep your bacon in a refrigerator or a freezer. Unopened bacon will last for one to two weeks in the refrigerator and for six to eight months in the freezer.

---

Opened and uncooked bacon will last for one week in the refrigerator and up to six months in the freezer. ... Check your bacon regularly. If not stored properly bacon will go bad.