Who were the westies gang?

The Westies was the name given by the Irish media to a criminal gang based in Blanchardstown, west Dublin, Ireland. They controlled the heroin trade in west Dublin in the late 90s and early 2000s and were known for their extreme violence against drug addicts and rival drug dealers.