What is a bella song?

Titled Bella Ciao is an Italian folk song originated about the Mondina women, paddy field workers in protest against harsh working conditions. The song was also adopted as an anthem of the anti-fascist resistance in 1943 during the resistance of Italian partisans against the Nazi German forces.