Tell me a story about john adams?

Here are some facts about John Adams: None of his family attended his inauguration. Even though he never owned slaves, he was against abolitionism. Out of the first 5 presidents, Adams was the only one not from Virginia. And he died on the same day as Thomas Jefferson.