How long does it take to deep fry a ham?

about 8 minutes per pound of ham. but be careful, there is a lot of moisture in a ham, and that will make the oil bubble up intensely. A ham should be cooked to at least 155 Fahrenheit or 68.5 Celsius internal temperature.