What are the black jack rules?

In blackjack, each player starts with two cards. One of the dealer's cards is hidden until the end. To 'Hit' is to ask for another card. To 'Stand' is to hold your total and end your turn. The winner is the highest total. But if you go over 21 you bust, and the dealer wins regardless of their hand.