What do you use to make glass?

You'll need silica sand, also called quartz sand, sodium carbonate, calcium oxide and possibly other chemicals. Place the mixture in a good heat-resistant crucible. Melt the mixture into a liquid using a gas or electric furnace or kiln. You'll need a temperature of around 2500 degrees Fahrenheit