Do horses like peppermint?

Generally horses love peppermint, and peppermint candies are often used as an occasional treat and believed to potentially be able to help quiet a horse's upset stomach. Horses are very prone to ulcers, and peppermint is believed to have some positive benefit to treating the resultant symptoms.