How many people does a twenty pound turkey feed?

Let's do the math. Six to eight ounces per serving, unless we're talking about big John, and let's remember the turkey, only about half of the weight is useable. Then we need to think about the average, so that 20 pound Turkey should feed 6 to 10 people. The variation is kids versus adults.