Is arkansas in texas?

No, Arkansas is a State. However, there is a city called "Texarkana" in both Arkansas and Texas, on the border between the two states, and the area is known as the "Texarkana Metropolitan Area". Fun fact: the US Post Office sits directly on the border so it is located in 2 states.