Does afghanistan have any rare earth metals?

Afghanistan possesses a wealth of nonfuel minerals whose value has been estimated at more than US$1 trillion. ... Far more value, however, lies with the country's endowments of iron, copper, lithium, rare earth elements, cobalt, bauxite, mercury, uranium and chromium.