Who is neil tolstoy?

Count Lev Nikolayevich Tolstoy 9/9/1828–11/20/1910), Leo Tolstoy, was a Russian writer whos known as one of the greatest authors of all time received nominations for the Nobel Prize in Literature every year from 1902-1906 and for the Nobel Peace Prize the fact he never won is a major controversy.