How much iron is there in spinach?

3 and one half ounces of raw spinach has 2.71 milligrams of iron. However, spinach contains iron absorption-inhibiting substances, including high levels of oxalate, which can bind to the iron to form ferrous oxalate and render much of the iron in spinach unusable by the body.