When was the first tv sold in the united states?

In the United States the first commercial mechanical televisions became available to the public in 1938. The cheapest model had a 12 inch (30 cm) screen and cost $445 (equivalent to $7,921 in 2018). The first mass produced TV set was the RCA 630-TS, sold in 1946-1947.