What vegetables help with water retention?

“Potassium regulates sodium in the body and therefore may reduce water retention,” says Gans. “Foods high in potassium include avocados, pistachios, spinach, kale, sweet potatoes, mushrooms, artichokes, fennel, Brussels sprouts, and arugula.” Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr.