What does ring around the rosie song mean?

It is an old child's song about the Black Death ring around the rosie is the pink circular infection of a infected flea, pocket full of posie are the flowers carried in a vest pocket to wade off the stench of death. The ashes could either been cremation of body, or the sneezes Black D, causes