How long does it take for a ring doorbell to charge?

Five to 10 hours. The micro-USB cable can be plugged into any USB power source such as a computer. Your battery will take around five to 10 hours to fully charge depending on whether the USB cable is plugged into a USB port or into a wall outlet.

---

If you're using a USB wall charger, the amperage of the charger will affect charging time. Your Ring Video Doorbell will take around five hours to fully charge when connected to a 2.1-amp charger (usually marked 2.1a) and around ten hours when connected to a 1-amp charger (usually marked 1.0a).