What is pokemon cards made of?

Pokemon cards are manufactured from layered paper which helps to create a piece of card. There are actually 3 pieces of paper that have been pushed tightly together. If you have a holo or foil card ( a sheet of foil), then an extra piece of patterned material has been added.