What is the highest belt in taekwondo?

The highest belt in Taekwondo is the black belt, which is divided into 9 levels with the highest being Grand Master.

---

9th Degree 9th Dan Black Belt – If you reach this level, you are a Grand Master. This is generally the highest belt level in the system awarded to “living” people.

---

The highest rank in Taekwondo is traditionally recognized as a 9th Degree or 9th Dan black belt and usually includes the title of Grand Master.