How many bullets were fired in world war two?

From 1941-1945 the Industry-Ordnance team furnished the United States Army and 43 foreign nations 47 billion rounds of small arms ammunition, approximately 11 million tons of artillery ammunition, more than 12 million rifles and carbines, and approximately 750,000 artillery pieces.