How far is the biggest sun?

The star VY Canis Majoris is 3,900 light years away from Earth. It is roughly 17 times the mass of the Sun, and, were it in our solar system, it would be so large it would engulf Earth, Mars, the asteroid belt, and Jupiter. The star's surface would be someplace between Jupiter and Saturn.