Do penguins whistle?

The chicks emit vocalizations similar to a whistle to ask for food and contact their parents. King Penguins also use the “two-sound system.” To call their chicks in the middle of a huge and noisy colony, they emit repetitively vocalizations at different intensity and using two frequencies.