When do they vote for the heisman trophy?

The voting deadline this year is Dec. 21, 2020. Heisman voting will be based solely on on-field performances during the college football regular season through the conference championship games. The 2020 Heisman Trophy Finalists will be announced Dec. 24 2020 with the winner announced Jan 5, 2021.