How much does it cost to clone your animal?

The procedure — which costs about $50,000 for dogs and $25,000 for cats — works this way, she explained: DNA is extracted from the pet to be cloned, generally through a biopsy of tissue. This tissue is cryogenically preserved. “Surrogate” animals create fertilized eggs. Mar 8, 2018