Who is the first band to play at woodstock?

Richard Pierce Havens was an American singer-songwriter and guitarist.His music encompassed elements of folk, soul, and rhythm and blues. He had an intense and rhythmic guitar style, and played soulful covers of pop and folk songs. He was the opening act at Woodstock.