What is a tv conduit?

Conduits are passageways for wiring, cables, HDMI, and electric. They are usually hidden in the walls to make a cleaner look going to your TV. There are wall mounted types of conduit to keep unsightly wires organized and hidden. I suggest not running any electrical source wire in the same conduit.