Is it bad to microwave food?

no. it's actually one of the best ways to cook some foods as it retains the vitamins and minerals in the food that could be lost or reduced in other cooking methods. For example steaming veggies in the microwave is the best way to keep the largest amount of vitamins in the veggies.