Why do they call it your funny bone?

The funny bone is not actually a bone but a nerve. It is the ulnar nerve which run through the ulnar grove of the Ulna bone in your forearm. Covered by only skin and fat when bumped just right it sends a funny sensation down your forearm through the ulnar nerve.