What is the most fastest plane in the world?

Since 1976, the Lockheed SR-71 Blackbird has held the world record for the fastest 'air-breathing manned aircraft' with a recorded speed of 1,905.81 knots (2,193.2 mph). That works out to a staggering 36.55 miles or 58.83 kilometers per minute.