Can i substitute sour cream for milk in a recipe?

When you're baking and run out of milk, there are some surprising substitutions you can call on; one of them is sour cream. Sour cream is an acceptable replacement for whole milk, buttermilk or evaporated milk in baking. Sour cream adds a creamier texture to baked goods because of its acidity.