What was the first forever stamp?

The first Forever Stamp went on sale in April 2007 for 41 cents and it featured an image of the Liberty Bell. In 2011, all first-class one ounce stamps became forever stamps with the exception of stamps in coils of 500, 3,000, and 10,000.

---

The first forever stamp pictured the American flag.