What island is mount haleakala on?

Maui island, Hawaii, U.S. Haleakala has one of the world’s largest dormant volcanic craters, which was formed mainly by erosion and measures about 20 miles (30 km) in circumference. In several places the rim of the crater rises more than 2,500 feet (760 metres) above the crater floor.