How do dogs react to catnip?

While your dogs will not react to catnip like your cats do, the herb offers canines benefits too. Catnip is an herbaceous plant from the mint family that can cause sleepiness. Your canines can sniff the leaves and feel a little sleepy. But they may also seem completely indifferent.