Who are the mountaineers?

The Mountaineers is an alpine club serving the state of Washington Founded in 1906 its organized as an outdoor recreation education, and conservation 501 nonprofit and is based in Seattle Washington The Mountaineers host a wide range of outdoor activities primarily alpine mountain climbing and hikes