What is b. p. a. mean?

BPA (bisphenol A) is a chemical that is added to many commercial products, including food containers and hygiene products. BPA and its alternatives — BPS and BPF — may be found in many commonly used products, which are often labeled with recycling codes 3 or 7 or the letters “PC.”