How are fake christmas trees made?

Artificial Christmas trees start with a steel frame and can come in different colors, tipped with "snow," or built to be several stories tall. Strips of green PVC plastic are cut into needles and then attached to the frame. Lights and ornaments are added on by hand and the tree is assembled.