What is indie go-go?

Indiegogo is an American crowdfunding website founded in 2008 by Danae Ringelmann, Slava Rubin, and Eric Schell. Its headquarters are in San Francisco, California. Indiegogo allows people to solicit funds for an idea, charity, or start-up business.