What is the national drink of america bourbon or whiskey?

The national spirit is bourbon, but bourbon is an American whiskey. In 1964, a Congressional resolution declared bourbon as America's National Spirit. As a result, no other place in the world can produce whiskey and label it as bourbon, making bourbon truly American.

---

Bourbon Whiskey