What are human beings come from?

Over the course of millions of years, humans gradually evolved from primates (monkeys, chimpanzees, etc.) into the animal we are today. Humans developed opposable thumbs, more complex brains, and the ability to think abstractly, all of which set us apart from our tree-dwelling ancestors.