What are centipedes found?

Centipedes are found throughout the United States and the world. They are typically found in areas of high moisture, such as in rotting logs, under stones, in trash or piles of leaves/grass. Inside homes, centipedes are most commonly found in damp basements, crawlspaces, bathrooms, or potted plants.