How many movies are there in the pirates of the caribbean series?

5 Movies. Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl (2003). Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest (2006). Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End (2007). Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides (2011). Pirates of the Caribbean: Salazar's Revenge (2017).