How much did it cost to build the golden gate bridge?

Paid entirely by bonds, it cost $35 million, for the engineering and construction of the Golden Gate Bridge in 1932. No government funds were used. The last of the bonds was retired in 1971, with $35 million in principal and nearly $39 million in interest, paid entirely by bridge tolls.